## Faculty Senate Motion Log AY 2019 – 2020

Subject	Description	Date
Senate Executive Council	The Senate approved the following nominations to the Executive Council by unanimous voice vote: Allison Giffen as Faculty Senate Vice President Rae-Lynn Schwartz-DuPre to serve as Secretary.	10/7/19
	Jenny Oleen as Appointments and Elections Officer Alex Czopp to serve as Executive Council Member at Large.	
Approval of Minutes	The Senate voted to approve the minutes of the June 3, 2019 Faculty Senate, with an amendment addressing a discrepancy in the order of Code of Ethics language contained therein.	10/7/19
Faculty Code of Ethics	The Faculty Senate passed an amended motion to create a Faculty Code of Ethics Task Force including three student representatives, who are to be compensated for their work, and three faculty representatives, charged with drafting an actionable, legal document.	10/7/19
Faculty Code of Ethics	The Senate passed an amendment empower the Faculty Senate Executive Council to accept nominations to the Faculty Code of Ethics Task Force from the campus community, to contact nominated faculty, and to make a selection from the nominated faculty who have agreed to serve, passed by unanimous vote.	10/7/19